I am aware of how long it has been since I have put fingers to keys and it pains me at times. I have been reading over some old writing and I am really envious of my dedication to the writing form at that time. (Question 1. can you be envious of yourself?) I guess I am more envious of the time and the energy of that time. It was like I could not rip it out of myself fast enough. Writing was so necessary to me in that part of my life and I hope it will be again. I just need to apply myself to the task. My mind seems to get bogged down in the technical side of things and making things look pleasing to me. Writing used to be like breathing maybe I have spread myself to thin in all that I create. I am really on the hunt to bring all the forms I love together.
I am going to start blogging some old journals to try to get my writing mojo back. I will inform you of the link when I start.
I also started a short doco yesterday with youths who have mental illness and how the deal with it. Not sure of the form it will take yet. The yoofs are bloody great though I could hope for a better bunch. I also got offered a perm casual position at the youth centre I work at which makes me feel great.
Another update coming soon I promise.

~ by abagash on January 24, 2008.

One Response to “”

  1. Excellent, good to hear.

    You’ve been lost in the techno-visual waaay too long for this little black duck.

Leave a Reply

 
